Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Asia Mohsin, MD -  - OBGYN

Progressive Womens Health, PLLC

Asia Mohsin, MD

OBGYN located in Friendswood, TX & Mission, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
295 total reviews

Dr. Asia Mohsin always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 295 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Asia Mohsin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARIA DELPILAR M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Best doctor and staff, they are always very attentive to my concerns.
Kathy S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I do believe the doctor is a very nice person but apparently uneducated and blurts out diagnosis that are not real. Last year her nurse practitioner told me my kidneys were failing where I was ONLY slightly dehydrated. Right before December I went in for an ultrasound and immediately the nurse said I had a 15 cin. cyst on my ovary and the Doctor said- lots of changes, I feel a mass. What they were seeing was Hydrosalpinx which I had had for many years. She ordered a ROMA test, basically thinking I may have cancer. Also ordered a CA125 test. All negative... They told me they couldn't do a proper Ultrasound because the cyst and mass was in the way! After much prayer, I felt this was inaccurate and went to a different OBGYN. Since this clinic couldn't do a ultrasound, they sent me for an MRI and she tried to say my Endometrial stripe was 6 based off of an MRI.... They don't use MRI for this! The new doctor was able to do the ulntrasound and the stripe was a 2.... Nothing at all was wrong with me. I sat there and worried myself sick through Christmas and noone would even read me my MRI results! I will never be bcak to this clinic because they are uneducated and come up with conclusions that are NOT ACCURATE! Save yourself the heart ache!
HOLLY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Love, love, love Dr. Mohsin.
Erika N.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
I tried three times to contact the clinic via phone in order to schedule an appointment. First and second time, it rang a few times then was put on hold for more than ten minutes and I hung up. Third time, someone picked up the phone then put me on hold for more than 30 minutes! I submitted an appointment request online, but no one called me to confirm the appointment. The day after the date I sent the request for, I received an email from the office asking how my visit was. The physician may be good, but the practice is terrible.
UZMA Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Great
LINDA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Was cared for by exceptional staff and look forward to receiving results of tests to know what steps need to be changed or if I am on a maintenance regiment to maintain my health. I felt confident that I was in a place that I could feel my well being was important to those treating me.
Melissa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr. Mohsin was punctual, kind and took time to listen. I would recommend her to friends and family.
Jeanette M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/23
Nurse practitioner Ms Barbara is amazing!!! Always communicates very understanding. They really look after you there.
Marcia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
Kind friendly Dr. Thorough explanations and follow up
SHAIROZ B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
She very friendly and very sweet
JODEE LEE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
My concerns were well discussed and how to improve my overall wellness. Great staff
Chrissy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/23
Last year I went to Dr Mohsin for viability confirmation. She was so sweet and caring to me and my hubby. She was compassionate and so was the lab we enjoyed her. When we had to go to the hospital the new dr said I was in a threatening loss. Once we got back to Dr. M, she confirmed and weep over my womb as we weeped and she, said she would be with us in our TTC journey. She encouraged us and gave me strength to pass our loss and she educated us on our next steps. A year later I immediately messaged her that I missed my time of the month. She instructed what meds to take to boost viability and we came in office for confirmation and she eased some of my anxiety. I had to move to DAL and switch dr again and when I messaged Dr. M. She was so receptive and happy we are 6months pregnant with our rainbow baby and that’s bc of Dr. M. Advice. She told me if I need anything to reach out anytime and she has been with us every step of the way. I am grateful for her and her team! Her empathy alone was enough for us!
Melissa T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
Everyone was very professional and courteous from the front desk to the intake to the lab and the doctors. I felt listened to and was given such a wonderful patient experience. I look forward to my continued care by Dr. Mosin and her entire staff.
SARA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Very experienced, personable and knowledgeable.
Amy E. M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
I love Dr. Asia Mohsin! She’s wonderful and she had a wonderful staff as well! Very happy with my recent visit.
GUADALUPE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Very attentive very detailed on what we are planning. Very good attitude
Aurora A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/23
Awesome doctor
EUDELIA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/23
Great
Heidi H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Everyone was so friendly and took their time to help and talk with me. The doctor was also very knowledgeable and I was glad to be there.
Nicole E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/23
Dr. Mohsin is the best! Always a wonderful experience.